Never Never-Villains, Book 9: A Tale of Captain Hook

FREE Shipping

Never Never-Villains, Book 9: A Tale of Captain Hook

Never Never-Villains, Book 9: A Tale of Captain Hook

RRP: £99
Price: £9.9
£9.9 FREE Shipping

In stock

We accept the following payment methods


But reader beware: if Hook’s story breaks your heart too, I suspect it shan’t be mended in later novels.

The first three books in Serena Valentino's New York Times best-selling Villains series, together in one paperback box set for the first time! I am just so sick and tired of the Odd Sisters and the constant throwback to other books in the series that I'm just exhausted at this point how often I have to repeat myself in every single review. Hence why I cannot love the book even though it has a good craft just looking at the character and his journey.The ties that Serena Valentino can create between all the Disney villains is just such perfect artistry. Definitely not my favourite story in the series, but it ended up being a worthwhile inclusion in the overall story of the sisters. Maybe my feelings were a bit shady because of another recently read that tells another story about Hook with more intensity and mystery. Mais ça reste un roman jeunesse, les scènes d’action sont rapides et tout s’enchaîne un peu trop vite à mon sens par moments.

James is claimed by his parents just shy of seven days—after which he would have officially become a Lost Boy. I did like how his presence and dedication to his captain was explained - being a father figure to James. The 9th book in the New York Times bestselling Villains series tells the tale of the rise and fall of the infamous pirate, Captain Hook―a boy who grew up. She loves her family—jovial King Fergus, proper Queen Elinor, the mischievous triplets—and her peaceful kingdom. Before Prince Eric's mother, the Queen of Vellona, went missing two years ago, she reminded him about the details of the deadly curse that has plagued his entire life.Ever since the day the forest fell, Arendellians have despised and distrusted Northuldra with a vengeance. Depending on the age it's meant for, I obviously understand the story isn't going to delve into certain things. Overall, Never, Never is an interesting twist on Captain Hook’s character - one I wish went just a little further.

Ici, on retrouve un James qui a vécu quelques jours au Pays Imaginaire étant enfant et qui n’a qu’un désire en tête : y retourner. Overall, this was a Hook backstory that had potential to be interesting but lacked the depth that would've made it so for me. As a villainous origin story, this book is really great, as it ties in straight to the original Disney movie/ fairy tale. I really enjoy the Villains series and was excited at the prospect of Captain Hook joining in on the fun.

This is honestly one of my favorite series to recommend to any Disney villain fan and is a perfect series to recommend to emerging readers who might want to branch out of the kid’s room, but still don’t want to delve into too many teen topics. As an Extraordinary she is respected and feared, but to her father she represents power and prestige for himself. The first 100 pages were going so well, giving me high hopes that I was going to really like this one. In The Silent Sister, Riley MacPherson has spent her entire life believing that her older sister Lisa committed suicide as a teenager.

When Peter Pan and his fairy companion, Tinker Bell, fly in through the window of Wendy's nursery one night, it is the beginning of an adventure that whisks Wendy and her brothers, Michael and John, off to Neverland. Heralded as an instant classic of fantasy literature, Maguire has written a wonderfully imaginative retelling of The Wizard of Oz told from the Wicked Witch's point of view.The 9th instalment in the hugely successful Villains Tales series, based on Disney’s most infamous pirate, Captain Hook, tells the story of young James Bartholomew, the Lost Boy who never was. However, I thought these were all stand alone, each following a different Disney villain (hence why I started with the 9th book in the series), but it seems like they are all intertwined and centered around "the odd sisters", so I might have to start from the beginning instead of jumping around.

  • Fruugo ID: 258392218-563234582
  • EAN: 764486781913
  • Sold by: Fruugo

Delivery & Returns


Address: UK
All products: Visit Fruugo Shop